Newton SEPAC has presentations and meetings throughout the school year.  All Newton SEPAC meetings are open to all interested in special education.

All meetings are held at the Education Center; 100 Walnut Street at 7:15pm

2019-2020 Meetings

September

Open Board Meeting – Tuesday, September 10, 2019

Presentation – Wednesday, September 25, 2019 210

October

Open Board Meeting – Thursday, October 17, 2019

Presentation – Wednesday, October 23, 2019

November

Presentation – Wednesday, November 13, 2019

Open Board Meeting – Tuesday, November 19, 2019

December

Presentation – Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Open Board Meeting – Tuesday, December 17, 2019

January

Presentation – Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Open Board Meeting – Thursday, January 16, 2020

February

Open Board Meeting – Tuesday, February 11, 2020

Presentation – Wednesday, February 12, 2020

March

Open Board Meeting – Thursday, March 12,  2020

Presentation – Wednesday, March 18, 2020

April

Open Board Meeting – Tuesday, April 14,  2020

Presentation – Wednesday, April 15, 2020

May

Open Board Meeting – Thursday, May 14, 2020

Presentation – Wednesday, May 20, 2020

June

Open Board Meeting – Tuesday, June 2,  2020

Awards Ceremony – date TBD TBD

Monthly Presentations

Informative presentations by Newton Public School (NPS) staff and local experts held monthly during the school year at the Education Center, 100 Walnut Street.

Board Planning Meetings

The Newton SEPAC board meets every 4-6 weeks to discuss topics related to supporting parents of children receiving special education services in Newton, planning meetings with the Student Services administration, advising the district, and maintaining Newton SEPAC as a strong volunteer organization.