Newton Special Education Parent Advisory Council
c/o Office for Student Services
Education Center
100 Walnut Street
Newton, MA 02460

We can be contacted at

SEPAC Board 2020-21

Christine CareyCo-Chair
Rajeev ParlikarCo-Chair
Peter G. SheaCo-Chair
Lisa DePalmaSecretary
Eliza SpauldingTreasurer
Suzanne BuchkoBoard Member at Large
Rocio CalvoBoard Member at Large
Jessi ChampionBoard Member at Large
Erin Kelly-MakolBoard Member at Large
Brigitte LaMarcheBoard Member at Large

SEPAC Liaisons


NECP at Aquinas OPEN

Elementary Schools

AngierSarah Solomon
BowenEllen Taverna
BurrEliza Spaulding
CountrysideRenuka Raghavan
Horace MannLena Zucker
Lincoln EliotBrigitte LaMarche & Lauren McMinn
Mason RiceOPEN
Memorial-SpauldingIrene Margolis-Katz & Darlene Thebaud
PeirceAmy Fallon
UnderwoodRocio Calvo
WardMarriah Vengroff & Tabitha Flores
WilliamsAditi Deshpande
ZervasGretchen Morgan

Middle Schools

BrownKim Gallaugher
Oak HillKarina Simonian

High Schools

Newton NorthRajeev Parlikar & Dianna Magnani
Newton SouthLisa DePalma
Central HighOPEN

Out of District Families – Ann Rounseville

Contact information for liaisons is also in your school directory

Contact Liaison Coordinator Kim Gallaugher if you would like to volunteer to be a liaison or have questions.

Working Groups and Committees

Email for more information about how to join a working group or committee

Click here to see a chart of Special Education staff you can contact in Newton Public Schools Student Services.